Five Scenes

Movement I

Movement II

Movement III

Movement IV

Movement V

Performed by MacKenzie Reed

Instrumentation: Solo piano

Duration: ca. 7 minutes 45 seconds

Movements: In five movements

Year composed: 2012

Place composed: Costa Mesa, CA

Program notes: Five Scenes is a series of five independent yet interrelated character pieces for solo piano, each developing a single idea or affect. The “scene” of each movement is left to the imagination of the performer and listener.